







A REPORT ON 3 Days online Faculty Devlopment Program (FDP) on "Advanced Technologies in Concrete and Precast Concrete"

Department of Civil Engineering in association with OPJU IC-ACI Students chapter and IC-ACI organize an online 3 Days online Faculty Devlopment Program (FDP) from 6th April 2022 to 8th April 2022, on the topic "Advanced Technologies in Concrete and Precast Concrete". The speakers are from the various institute and industry. There are three different topics in concrete. This program was hosted and moderated by Mrs. Tulika Gupta, Facuty advisor IC-ACI, OPJU students chaper and Sr. Assistant Professor Civil Department.

FDP_Day 1_06/04/2022

Mr. Sunny Surlaker, Prsident of IC-ACI, currently works and trains in Concrete, aterproofing, Repair and Rehabilitation, Public Relations, Marketing Strategies, Technical Selling and is accomplished in Laboratory Setups, Raw Material Sourcing and Development of Construction Chemicals. He developed many innovative materials and non-destructive test methods for project applications. He delivered the lecure on "Selection Of Repair System For Concrete". In this parcipants learn the recent practices for repairing the concrete. Along with the replacement of the older and bonding between older and newer concrete. Participants learn surface protection system are used to improve the durability and resistance of concrete structures against a variety of external impacts and loads. They are part of repair measures.



Day 1_06/04/2022: Selection Of Repair System For Concrete

FDP_Day 2_07/04/2022

Mr. Amit Barde, Director IC-ACI, he is currently heading the Precast Initiative for Buildings & Factories IC and is actively involved in developing and promoting Precast Technology adoption in the Residential and Commercial Buildings Sector. Mr. Amit deliver the lecture on "Rapid Construction Precast Large Concrete Panel System For Mass Housing".

CHe deliver the speech on precast technologies and design philosophy, precast production and construction, Quality control and assurance, and the way forward for the precast technology future in India.



Day 2_07/04/2022: Rapid Construction Precast Large Concrete Panel System For Mass Housing

FDP_Day 3_08/04/2022

Dr. Rampradheep G.S., Director IC-ACI. He is working as an Associate Professor in the Department of Civil Engineering at Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai, Erode, Tamil Nadu, India.

He deliver the lecture on "Special Concretes in Construction Industry".

He deliver the talk on Sustainable concrete, Recycled Aggregate Concrete (RAC) Light Weight Concrete (LWA), Self – Compacting Concrete (SCC), Self – Curing Concrete (ScC), High Strength Concrete (HSC), High Performance Concrete (HPC), High Density Concrete (HDC), Geopolymer Concrete (GPC), Whisper Concrete (WC), Polymer Concrete (PC), Fibre Reinforced Concrete (FRC), Vacuum Concrete (VC), Bacterial Concrete (BC), No – Fines Concrete (NFC).



Day 3_08/04/2022: **Special Concretes in Construction Industry**

Total 55 registration done ouside OPJU and 37 faculty and staff attended the 3 days Faculty Devlopment Program. Total 8 facuty and staff from OPJU attended the 3 days FDP session.

This program successfully conducted in prsesnce of Dr. Nahasakti Mahamaya, (Hod Civil) and all the faculty and Staff.

List of Atendees:

Sr. No	Name of Participant	Name of Organization / University
1	PRANABA BEHERA	Opju
2	amarjeet pandey	K. Govt Polytechnic Raigarh
3	Richa Sharma	Dr.c.v.Raman university
4	Renu Tiwari	Dr.C.V. Raman University Kargi road kota bilaspur cg
5	Upasana Mishra	Dr. C. V. Raman University, Bilaspur (C.G.)
6	Swapnashish Patel	Jharsuguda Engineering School
7	Santosh kerketta	Rajgangpur, Buchukupara, Hatidharsa
8	Kuldeep kumar Soni	Invertis University Bareilly
9	reeta pandey	opjcc
	PADMA LOCHAN	
10	BEHERA	GOVERNMENT POLYTECHNIC, SONEPUR
11	Dr. Prashant D. Hiwase	Shri Ramdeobaba college of engineering and
12		management, Nagpur Vardhaman college of Engineering
12	G Mallikarjuna Rao ASHABA AHEEBWA	Vardnaman college of Engineering
13	ANDREW	Marwadi University
14	Parth Shah	Fairmate Chemicals Pvt. Ltd.
	HUSSEIN MOHAMED	
15	ABDULRAHMAN	MARWADI
16	Anurag Misra	Shapoorji Pallonji
17	MANJUNATH N V	BANNARIAMMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
		ACME Technotrade Concern (P) Ltd. [ACME Group
18	Ritesh Amatya	Co.]
19	Milind Chavan	Sharad Institute of technology Polytechnic, Ichalkaranji
20	VINOD NEJKAR	Sharad Institute of technology College of Engineering, Yadrav
21	Nitin Tanaji	Sharad Institute of Technology Polytechnic Yadrav
22	Mohammad Athar Hussain	NIC
23	TUSHAR KHURAPE	Sharad Institute Of Technology Polytechnic Yadrav
24	Prital Chougule	Sharad Institute of Technology Polytechnic, Yadrav
25	Nigam Kumar Behera	Opjec
26	Pradeep Kumar Mahto	Opjec
27	Alok Singh	Urbanaac infrastructure private limited
28	Mainak Ghosal	Prof.Mainak Ghosal
29	Ashish Jadhay	Sharad Institute of Technology, Polytechnic
30	Sadhana Ugare	Sharad Institute of Technology Polytechnic Yadrav
31	Aishwarya Patil	Sharad polytechnic college, yadrav
32	Ahmad Abidin	Personal
-		Sharad Institute of technology Polytechnic Yadrav
33	Mahaveer Patil	Ichalkaranji
34	Rajesh Khanna	UltraTech Cement Ltd
35	Sunil Bhavikatti	Sharad Institute of Technology Polytechnic Yadrav Ichalkaranji
36	Prachi Patil	Sharad institute of technology, polytechnic, yadrav
37	Raghavendra Y B	Hella infra market
38	Swati kumari	Government polytechnic bilaspur

39	Neha Chandrakar	Govt Polytechnic Bilaspur
		Dr. B. R. Ambedkar National Institute of Technology
40	Bhupati Kannur	Jalandhar Punjab
41	Kiran K	Larsen and toubro
42	Anjali Dhanwani	Sharad Institute of Technology Polytechnic Yadrav Ichalkaranji
43	Devinder Chawla	Navinatam Construction
44	Umesh Achar	Pm
45	Mr. Niranjan Jena	Jharsuguda Engineering School, Jharsuguda
46	Rohith Chepuri	JNTUH
47	Md Suleman	Simplex infrastructure Ltd
48	NAVEEN Kumar	Sanrachana
49	Dr. Rajeev Kumar	Central Soil & Materials Research Station
50	Bajrang panigrahi	Kirodimal govt . Polytechnic Raigarh
51	Gopal Krushna Gouda	OPJU
52	HARMUN PRASAD	Om Prakash Jindal Community College
53	Heet Shah	Bhagubhai Mafatlal Polytechnic
54	Bidisha Mohanty	Indira Gandhi institute of technology, Sarang
55	Rahul Kumar Gupta	Dr B R ambedkar national Institute of technology
56	Manoj Nayak	Dextra